Asia - Southern

SOUTH ASIA has a peninsula-like shape that is bordered by three bodies of water: the Indian Ocean to the south, the Bay of Bengal to the east, and the Arabian Sea to the west. The region includes Indian subcontinent and surrounding countries. South Asia is politically divided into eight autonomous countries:

  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Afghanistan
  • Pakistan
  • Bhutan
  • Nepal
  • Maldives

The region covers a total area of roughly two million square miles and has a population size of more than 1.74 billion, which is nearly a quarter of the global population. Additionally, South Asia has the distinction of being the most densely populated area in the world.  [World Atlas]

Click on ( — ) on the map below to get a view of what is known as Southern Asia.

Recent Updates

No sponsorships found for Asia - Southern
No campaigns found for Asia - Southern
Start A Supporter Campaign